SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2010-06-08 21:05:15

luvva_cuppa
#! CrunchBanger
Registered: 2009-09-06
Posts: 214

gworldclock missing from openbox statler?

After going through my keybindings, I checked to see why gworldclock didn't respond to the command. I discovered that I don't have it installed on my statler openbox setup. I don't remember removing it but I could be wrong. Obviously there is no problem installing it, but I am curious to get to the bottom of it.

Offline

Help fund CrunchBang, donate to the project!

#2 2010-06-08 21:09:17

anonymous
The Mystery Member
From: Arch Linux Forums
Registered: 2008-11-29
Posts: 9,419

Re: gworldclock missing from openbox statler?

Offline

#3 2010-06-08 22:23:32

FiniteStateMachine
Part of the Machine
From: Ontario, Canada
Registered: 2009-06-29
Posts: 1,489

Re: gworldclock missing from openbox statler?

think the closest thing is orage...

Offline

#4 2010-06-09 01:37:14

corenominal
WRONG
From: Lincoln, UK
Registered: 2008-11-20
Posts: 5,131
Website

Re: gworldclock missing from openbox statler?

anonymous is correct, the "gworldclock" package was not included for statler. Statler is a fresh start for the project and certain packages which were pre-installed with previous versions of CrunchBang have been omitted. If I recall correctly, this is the first time anyone has mentioned the fact that this package is not included with Statler, I am not sure if that indicates anything? hmm

Offline

#5 2010-06-09 04:23:48

johnraff
nullglob
From: Nagoya, Japan
Registered: 2009-01-07
Posts: 4,148
Website

Re: gworldclock missing from openbox statler?

If the packages that come by default make up a reasonable working setup, it's easy enough for people to install others they might prefer. smile

Offline

#6 2010-06-09 05:15:46

luvva_cuppa
#! CrunchBanger
Registered: 2009-09-06
Posts: 214

Re: gworldclock missing from openbox statler?

Thanks for that. I must have copied my xml.rc straight over from 9.04 to statler which would explain its absence. My curiosity has been satisfied.

Offline

#7 2010-06-09 06:30:24

corenominal
WRONG
From: Lincoln, UK
Registered: 2008-11-20
Posts: 5,131
Website

Re: gworldclock missing from openbox statler?

smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

Copyright © 2012 CrunchBang Linux.
Proudly powered by Debian. Hosted by Linode.
Debian is a registered trademark of Software in the Public Interest, Inc.
Server: acrobat

Debian Logo