SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#7926 2014-10-24 02:14:36

syntaxerror
Member
Registered: 2014-09-08
Posts: 30

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Just jumping in with a short question ...

${font MyFavFont:size=8}

Do I always have to repeat the font name if it's the XFT default font and I only want to change the size?
${font size=7} does not work...

Offline

Help fund CrunchBang, donate to the project!

#7927 2014-10-24 03:04:23

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

To the best of my knowledge: Yes, you have to repeate the font name.

Or at least that is how it has always been with me.


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#7928 2014-10-24 08:11:50

giuseppesanna
Member
From: Cagliari, Sardegna ITALIA
Registered: 2014-10-16
Posts: 18
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Mi Conky Config is very poor, but efficient, in true style CrunchBang!  lol

My Conky Configuration

Right Conky Config

alignment top_right
double_buffer yes
gap_x 5
gap_y 5
update_interval 2.0
background yes
own_window yes
own_window_transparent yes
own_window_argb_visual yes
own_window_type normal
own_window_class conky-semi
own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
minimum_size 230 5
maximum_width 230
use_xft yes
xftalpha 0.5
xftfont Sans:size=7

TEXT
${font openlogos:size=20}${font Arial:size=15}${color #0088cc}CrunchBANG! ${color Ivory}${font openlogos:size=15}STATS${font }




${font size=7}${color slate grey}LB-ECH $hr${color }${font }

Kernel: ${alignr}$kernel ($machine)
Uptime: ${alignr}$uptime
Time: ${alignr}${time %H:%M:%S}


${font size=7}${color slate grey}CPU Usage $hr${color }${font }

CPU1 ${alignr}${cpu cpu1}%
${cpugraph cpu1 16, 200}

CPU2 ${alignr}${cpu cpu2}%
${cpugraph cpu2 16, 200}

CPU3 ${alignr}${cpu cpu3}%
${cpugraph cpu3 16, 200}

CPU4 ${alignr}${cpu cpu4}%
${cpugraph cpu4 16, 200}

CPU5 ${alignr}${cpu cpu5}%
${cpugraph cpu5 16, 200}

CPU6 ${alignr}${cpu cpu6}%
${cpugraph cpu6 16, 200}

CPU7 ${alignr}${cpu cpu7}%
${cpugraph cpu7 16, 200}

CPU8 ${alignr}${cpu cpu8}%
${cpugraph cpu8 16, 200}


${font size=7}${color slate grey}Ram Usage $hr${color }${font }

RAM ${alignr}$mem/$memmax

${membar 6, 200}

Swap ${alignr}$swap/$swapmax

${swapbar 6, 200}

Left Conky Config

alignment top_left
double_buffer yes
gap_x 5
gap_y 5
update_interval 2.0
background yes
own_window yes
own_window_transparent yes
own_window_argb_visual yes
own_window_type normal
own_window_class conky-semi
own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
minimum_size 230 5
maximum_width 230
use_xft yes
xftalpha 0.5
xftfont Sans:size=7

TEXT
${font LCDMono2:size=48}${alignc}${time %R}${font LCDMono2:size=10}${font}
${font LCDMono2:size=22}${alignc}${time %d.%m.%y}${font LCDMono2:size=10}${font}

${font LCDMono2:size=32}${alignc}${hwmon temp 1}°C${font LCDMono2:size=10}${font}


${font size=7}${color slate grey}Filesystem $hr${color }${font }

/ ${alignr}${fs_free /}

${fs_bar 6, 200 /}

/home ${alignr}${fs_free /home}

${fs_bar 6, 200 /home}


${font size=7}${color slate grey}Top CPU Tasks $hr${color }${font }

${color #ddaa00}${top name 1}${alignr}${top cpu 1}%${color }
${top name 2}${alignr}${top cpu 2}%
${top name 3}${alignr}${top cpu 3}%
${top name 4}${alignr}${top cpu 4}%
${top name 5}${alignr}${top cpu 5}%


${font size=7}${color slate grey}Top RAM Tasks  $hr${color }${font }

${color #ddaa00}${top_mem name 1}${alignr}${top_mem mem 1}%${color }
${top_mem name 2}${alignr}${top_mem mem 2}%
${top_mem name 3}${alignr}${top_mem mem 3}%
${top_mem name 4}${alignr}${top_mem mem 4}%
${top_mem name 5}${alignr}${top_mem mem 5}%


${font size=7}${color slate grey}Network $hr${color }${font }

IP (Lan): $alignr${addr wlan0}
IP (Public): $alignr${execi 600 wget http://checkip.dyndns.org/ -q -O - | grep -Eo '\<[[:digit:]]{1,3}(\.[[:digit:]]{1,3}){3}\>'}
Total Down $alignr${totaldown wlan0}
Total Up   $alignr${totalup wlan0}

Download ${alignr}${downspeed wlan0}
${downspeedgraph wlan0}

Upload ${alignr}${upspeed wlan0}
${upspeedgraph wlan0}

For set 2 different conky applet, you must create 2 different config file, for example ".conkyrc" and ".conkyrc2". Move the second in the same path of the first config file, and modify autostar file. You must add this line:

conky -c /home/yourusername/.conkyrc2

For edit the file is advisable reboot the PC every time that you modify the Configuration File, because after simple Conky restart you can have error display.


]:D  No Linux. No Party!  ]:D

NoteBook Samsung i7-3630QM(2.40 Ghz) - Radeon HD7670M 2GB (fglrx) - 8GB RAM - 250GB SSD Samsung >> CrunchBang 11 64Bit

Offline

#7929 2014-10-24 11:46:16

syntaxerror
Member
Registered: 2014-09-08
Posts: 30

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Sector11 wrote:

To the best of my knowledge: Yes, you have to repeate the font name.

Or at least that is how it has always been with me.

Late at night, after lots and lots of trying, I finally figured out how to do it (but it will only work for the XFT default font!)

${font DefaultFont:size=8:style=bold}
...
${font :size=7}

Put a lone colon before the 'size' and you can set a default font with different size.

Typically conky: great idea and great project, but abysmal documentation.

Last edited by syntaxerror (2014-10-24 12:48:29)

Offline

#7930 2014-11-03 16:40:20

ragamatrix
#! Junkie
From: Earth
Registered: 2012-12-05
Posts: 286

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Hello all !
"Gaara" a French conky member had the idea to make a conky graph for a server (running with X) to have the history of the network around 20 hours.
He would like to know if it's possible to make a graph with hours graduations in lua or with convert ?
eth graph
original discussion
If someone knows how to start thanks by advance smile

Last edited by ragamatrix (2014-11-03 16:40:50)

Offline

#7931 2014-11-03 17:16:59

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Bonjour ragamatrix

mrpeachy's "These two graphs both display cpu usage over time."  If he can do it over time for CPU's ... it might be customizable for what you want to do.

Or Wlourf's "Bargraph widget" script.

I can't help beyond that though ... pretty lua illiterate here for creating things.

BTW, followed the link you supplied  ... "ConkySystemClock" - VERY NICE!!!!
2014_11_03_14_14_50_1920x1080_Sector11.jpg


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#7932 2014-11-03 18:27:56

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Hi giuseppesanna
No such thing as a poor conky ... if it works, looks good to you ... it's OK!  lol

No reboot necessary! .. That's too hard on the computer

In a terminal:

killall conky

will kill all your conkys.
a simple bash script (executable) can kill them and restart them: StartStopConky or Start/Stop Conky II

Make an OpenBox entry pointing to "ssc.sh" and you start/stop the conky at will - also as the last thing in your autostart.sh file:

(sleep 3s && ~/bin/ssc.sh) &

and you are running - mine starts 13 conkys.

Now if you have three conkys, the above script, customized, will start them.

For this example same conky in three locations - three default colours:

  • ~/testconky/conkyrc1-  default_color DCDCDC #220 220 220    Gainsboro

  • ~/testconky/conkyrc2 - default_color 00BFFF #  0 191 255    DeepSkyBlue

  • ~/testconky/conkyrc3 - default_color FFDEAD #255 222 173    NavajoWhite

2014_11_03_15_08_49_1920x1080_Sector11.jpg
Each have a corresponding line as the first line you can copy/past - without the # - to a terminal to KILL just that one conky
# pkill -xf "conky -c /home/sector11/testconky/conkyrc1" &
# pkill -xf "conky -c /home/sector11/testconky/conkyrc2" &
# pkill -xf "conky -c /home/sector11/testconky/conkyrc3" &
... hit the up arrow, the line reappears ... edit it to show:

conky -c /home/sector11/testconky/conkyrc2 &

and you'll restart that conky ... just by using your up arrow you can kill it and restart it when you want.

Now say I want to edit ~/testconky/conkyrc2 (the blue one)
As noted above; kill it with:

pkill -xf "conky -c /home/sector11/testconky/conkyrc2" &

2014_11_03_15_18_20_1920x1080_Sector11.jpg
up arrow ... and edit the line to start the conky:

conky -c /home/sector11/testconky/conkyrc2 &

2014_11_03_15_18_40_1920x1080_Sector11.jpg

EDIT: Or you can do it all in one. Kill and restart in one line:

pkill -xf "conky -c /home/sector11/testconky/conkyrc2" && conky -c /home/sector11/testconky/conkyrc2 &

And it's all  cool


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#7933 2014-11-03 18:35:37

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

syntaxerror wrote:

I finally figured out how to do it (but it will only work for the XFT default font!)

${font DefaultFont:size=8:style=bold}
...
${font :size=7}

Put a lone colon before the 'size' and you can set a default font with different size.

Typically conky: great idea and great project, but abysmal documentation.

^ Last statement is so true.

One more thing - don't need ":style=bold", this works:

${font :size=12} CPU   1:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu1}%${font}
${font :bold:size=9} CPU   2:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu2}%${font}
 CPU   3:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu3}%
 CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%

2014_11_03_15_31_52_169x447_Sector11.jpg
Awesome tip ... catalogued & credited.
Thank you.


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#7934 2014-11-04 04:32:11

syntaxerror
Member
Registered: 2014-09-08
Posts: 30

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Big thanks in return! Didn't know I can omit the "style" keyword.
Plus, it should be emphasized that this "Awesome tip" was a product of our teamwork, rather than of me alone smile

You can be sure that complex conky scripts will get relieved of lots of clutter that way, since you won't always have to repeat the (default) font name, which may affect readability in a most negative way.

Last edited by syntaxerror (2014-11-04 04:36:11)

Offline

#7935 2014-11-04 12:55:54

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

syntaxerror wrote:

Big thanks in return! Didn't know I can omit the "style" keyword.
Plus, it should be emphasized that this "Awesome tip" was a product of our teamwork, rather than of me alone smile

You can be sure that complex conky scripts will get relieved of lots of clutter that way, since you won't always have to repeat the (default) font name, which may affect readability in a most negative way.

I'm sorry, but how does my:

To the best of my knowledge: Yes, you have to repeat the font name.

Or at least that is how it has always been with me.

constitute teamwork?  You asked if you had to, I basically said, yes you do, you proved that wrong.
Take the credit, I didn't earn it, the only thing I knew is ":style=bold", etc.  smile

OH OH ... an OOPS!

xftfont Monofont:size=9
TEXT
${font :size=12} CPU   1:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu1}%${font}
${font :bold:size=9} CPU   2:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu2}%${font}
${font :bold} CPU   3:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu3}%${font}
${font :italic} CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%${font}
${font Monofont:italic} CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%${font}
${font Monofont:italic:size=9} CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%${font}

Why does the CPU 3 call and the first and second call for CPU Avg take on :size=12 ??
2014_11_04_09_58_33_169x476_Sector11.jpg
Looks like an undocumented OOPS! to an undocumented feature.   roll

Last edited by Sector11 (2014-11-04 13:01:40)


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#7936 2014-11-04 14:53:52

syntaxerror
Member
Registered: 2014-09-08
Posts: 30

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Sector11 wrote:

constitute teamwork?  (...)
Take the credit, I didn't earn it, the only thing I knew is ":style=bold", etc.  smile

Yes, and you knew that you can OMIT the "style=" identifier, and that is YOUR merit!
With me, you always do have to read between the lines. Did you notice that my first example was only about the size, not the style? That was intentional, because the combination of both did never work with my shortcut in any of my various test runs, and up to the time when you came up with your awesome "omit 'style='!" tip, I didn't know why. smile

In a nutshell:

When using the shortened syntax, you *MUST* omit the 'style='. YES. Otherwise the whole ${font...} line will either be misinterpreted or ignored entirely. Try it out:

${font :size=8:italic}

works, while

${font :size=8:style=italic}

will not work.

Why does the CPU 3 call and the first and second call for CPU Avg take on :size=12 ??

No idea about the former, but about the latter...

Look closely!!

${font Monofont:italic} CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%${font}
${font Monofont:italic:size=9} CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%${font}

I would say this is illegal syntax. You're mixing my shortened syntax with the (longer) standard syntax in the same line - this is not possible.
So either you have to use ${font :xxxx:size=Y} (short) or ${font FontName:style=xxxx:size=Y} (long) but never mix the two.

Last edited by syntaxerror (2014-11-04 15:23:40)

Offline

#7937 2014-11-04 17:02:18

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

syntaxerror wrote:

I would say this is illegal syntax. You're mixing my shortened syntax with the (longer) standard syntax in the same line - this is not possible.
So either you have to use ${font :xxxx:size=Y} (short) or ${font FontName:style=xxxx:size=Y} (long) but never mix the two.

No, not quite.  They are two different lines and each breaks the font by calling ${font} at the end of the line - therefore setting the font to the default font.

Another example in my test.conky:
2014_11_04_13_44_57_1920x1080_Sector11.jpg

use_xft yes
xftfont monofur:bold:size=12
TEXT
${alignc}${membar 0,170}
Default Font:
xftfont monofur:bold:size=12

 CPU   1:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu1}%
 CPU   2:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu2}%
 CPU   3:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu3}%
 CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%
${alignc}${membar 0,25} Play Time ${membar 0,25}
${font :size=20}:size=20${font}
${font}default${font}
${font :size=8:italic}:size=8:italic${font}
${font :size=8:style=italic}:size=8:style=italic - yup, doesn't work${font}
${font}default${font}
----------

The following is not default,
but should size=12
${font :size=12} CPU   1: (:size=12)${alignr 5}${cpu cpu1}%${font}
${font monofur:size=12} CPU   1: (monofur:size=12)${alignr 5}${cpu cpu1}%${font}
${font} CPU   2:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu2}%${font}
${font :bold:size=12} CPU   2:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu2}%${font}
${font :bold:size=9} CPU   2:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu2}%${font}
${font :bold} CPU   3:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu3}%${font}
${font :italic} CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%${font}
${font monofur:italic} CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%${font}
${font Monofur:italic:size=9} CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%${font}
default

OHOH!!!  There is a change of the font being used here, without changing the monofur font!
Take a look that the two instances of CPU 3 in that conky.  The second one is NOT the monofur font.
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

To me, I'm back to one should use the complete call when changing anything from the default font

Default is: xftfont monofur:bold:size=12
${font monofur:bold:size=10}...${font}
${font monofur:bold:italic:size=12}...${font}
${font monofur:italic:size=16}...${font}
etc etc


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#7938 2014-11-04 17:35:27

ragamatrix
#! Junkie
From: Earth
Registered: 2012-12-05
Posts: 286

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Sector11 wrote:

Bonjour ragamatrix

mrpeachy's "These two graphs both display cpu usage over time."  If he can do it over time for CPU's ... it might be customizable for what you want to do.

Or Wlourf's "Bargraph widget" script.

I can't help beyond that though ... pretty lua illiterate here for creating things.

BTW, followed the link you supplied  ... "ConkySystemClock" - VERY NICE!!!!
http://s20.postimg.org/8l3kebrwp/2014_11_03_14_14_50_1920x1080_Sector11.jpg

Bonsoir Sector11
Oh JESUS an acorn is missing or what ? ]:D
Thank-you very much for the links but a solution was find by a python script... I just wanted to help him and he finally finds the solution.
The "ConkySystemClock" big thanks to ansem of nexus who is the author, I just did the copy&paste of the code....  8o  8o

Offline

#7939 2014-11-04 18:16:17

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

ragamatrix wrote:

Bonsoir Sector11
Oh JESUS an acorn is missing or what ? ]:D
Thank-you very much for the links but a solution was find by a python script... I just wanted to help him and he finally finds the solution.
The "ConkySystemClock" big thanks to ansem of nexus who is the author, I just did the copy&paste of the code....  8o  8o

OOPS!  Your bad, you did say:

with hours graduations in lua or with convert ?

hahahahaha acorn gone to visit friends.

ansem of nexus - Please pass on my comment then.  Very nice piece of work!


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#7940 2014-11-04 19:24:54

ragamatrix
#! Junkie
From: Earth
Registered: 2012-12-05
Posts: 286

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

@Sector11
Your were right.... I was wrong in the translation... We wanted to find a way to have an "historic conky-graph network" on a 20hrs period... (duration?)
Dificult for me to explain it in English
acorn... yes it's the season smile Be carefull of the wild boar !
automn in french alps:
1415129053.jpg

Offline

#7941 2014-11-04 20:26:12

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

@ ragamatrix

Don't worry about it my friend.  Your English is better than my French x10,000.  big_smile

Roasted Acorns not as good as chestnuts (châtaigne or marron) but still good.  The only 'wild boar' I have ever seen was in a stew (ragoût) - mmmmmmm.

I'd like to see the "network historic-graph" conky when it's done.


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#7942 2014-11-04 21:10:09

syntaxerror
Member
Registered: 2014-09-08
Posts: 30

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Sector11 wrote:

No, not quite.  They are two different lines and each breaks the font by calling ${font} at the end of the line - therefore setting the font to the default font.

No, I don't think so.

But I'm reluctant to argue with you, messing up this great thread. smile I know what I saw.
I rather think that you must've been blind somehow: (from post #7935)

xftfont Monofont:size=9
TEXT
${font :italic} CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%${font}
${font Monofont:italic} CPU Avg:${alignr 5}${cpu cpu0}%${font}

Geez, Monofont *IS* default font!! (first line *before* TEXT)
So why on earth did you insist on repeating the font name in the second line I quoted? (5th one after TEXT in your original code snippet)
A ${font :italic}, or if that fails ${font :italic:size=9} would have been just perfect!

Do you get now what I'm on about?
You're making things unnecessarily complicated by redundancy, then wondering why Conky gets confused and can't parse it correctly.
Again, the cookbook:

1. Shortened syntax: use a lone colon (':') instead of the font name, and do not use "style=" (but still remember to always use size=; a single '9' won't work)
2. Standard syntax: always use both "style=" and "size=" spelled out, and ALWAYS repeat the font name, even with the default font!
3. NEVER attempt to mix the two syntaxes in any way, e. g. never combine the font name with a lone 'italic' without prepending 'style='.

Can't you see that ${font Monofont:italic} is a MIX of the two!?
You specified 'italic' but omitted 'style='! You cannot do that.

Last edited by syntaxerror (2014-11-04 21:32:45)

Offline

#7943 2014-11-05 17:12:56

ragamatrix
#! Junkie
From: Earth
Registered: 2012-12-05
Posts: 286

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Hi !

Sector11 wrote:

I'd like to see the "network historic-graph" conky when it's done.

Well, I don't know if the explanations of this project were clear... I'm not interesting in this conky because I don't use a server... It was just to ask some help from here because there are good lua coders here who made amazings great things. And thanks again to them.
Gaara made a python script to display the history with conky:

#!/usr/bin/env python
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-

########### GRADUATION CONKY V 0.3 ############

import time
import shutil


class Grad:

       
   def verif_time(self, Grad, donnees=None):
      h2 = time.localtime()
      self.heure_ver = h2.tm_hour
      if self.heure_actuel == self.heure_ver:
         time.sleep(60)
      else:
         print "Actualisation"
         print "Il est " + str(self.heure_ver) + "h"
         print "---------------------"
         self.auto(self, Grad)
      self.verif_time(self, Grad)
     
   def auto(self, Grad, donnees=None):  
      
      self.h = time.localtime()
      self.heure_actuel = self.h.tm_hour
      
      fleches = """$color3${offset 10}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|${offset 31}|"""
      heures = []
      spaces = []
      for h in range(0,30):
         new = self.heure_actuel - h
         if new < 0:
            new = 24 + new
         if new >= 10:
            space = str(11)
         else:
            space = str(19)
         spaces.append(space)
         heures.append(new)

      grad = """$color3""" + " " + str(heures[28]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[27] + """}""" + str(heures[27]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[26] + """}""" + str(heures[26]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[25] + """}""" + str(heures[25]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[24] + """}""" + str(heures[24]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[23] + """}""" + str(heures[23]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[22] + """}""" + str(heures[22]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[21] + """}""" + str(heures[21]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[20] + """}""" + str(heures[20]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[19] + """}""" + str(heures[19]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[18] + """}""" + str(heures[18]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[17] + """}""" + str(heures[17]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[16] + """}""" + str(heures[16]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[15] + """}""" + str(heures[15]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[14] + """}""" + str(heures[14]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[13] + """}""" + str(heures[13]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[12] + """}""" + str(heures[12]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[11] + """}""" + str(heures[11]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[10] + """}""" + str(heures[10]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[9] + """}""" + str(heures[9]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[8] + """}""" + str(heures[8]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[7] + """}""" + str(heures[7]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[6] + """}""" + str(heures[6]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[5] + """}""" + str(heures[5]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[4] + """}""" + str(heures[4]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[3] + """}""" + str(heures[3]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[2] + """}""" + str(heures[2]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[1] + """}""" + str(heures[1]) + """h${offset """ + spaces[0] + """}""" + str(heures[0]) + """h """

      with open("/home/pi/.conkyrc.tmp", "w") as tmp:
         with open("/home/pi/.conkyrc3") as ini:
            for num, line in enumerate(ini, 1):
               if "TEXT" in line:
                  tmp.write("TEXT" + "\n")
                  tmp.write(fleches + "\n")
                  tmp.write(grad)
                  print "OK"
                  break
               if not "TEXT" in line:
                  tmp.write(line)
                  time.sleep(0.007)
            ini.close()
            tmp.close
      
      shutil.copy2("/home/pi/.conkyrc.tmp", "/home/pi/.conkyrc3")
      self.verif_time(self, Grad)

   def __init__(self):
      self.auto(self, Grad)
      
if __name__ == "__main__":
    Grad()      

Me at the moment I'm in a sci-fi trip  8)
1415186829.png

Offline

#7944 2014-11-05 18:09:48

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

I don't run a server either ... but thought it would be nice to see.

ragamatrix wrote:

Me at the moment I'm in a sci-fi trip

Is that a (or multiple) conky running the planet info?
If yes care to share with the wall?  That is just so NICE!!!

Look at the age of the Sun; 4.57 x10³⁰ years old ... I feel so young now. lol lol lol lol


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#7945 2014-11-05 19:38:58

ragamatrix
#! Junkie
From: Earth
Registered: 2012-12-05
Posts: 286

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

@Sector11
no no it's just a solar system wallpaper. Here you are ---> Système_Solaire Yes we are youngs grains of sand... or bacteries...

Last edited by ragamatrix (2014-11-05 20:07:30)

Offline

#7946 2014-11-05 20:49:11

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Oh ... OK, I see you one and raise you one ... just black out the conkys and you have it, because I have no idea where I got it.  big_smile
2014_11_05_17_41_46_1920x1080_Sector11.jpg
And mine has Pluto ... I do not care what they say, Pluto was a planet when I was born and it will be until I pass on to wherever! wink

Thank you fellow bacteria of the universe!


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#7947 2014-11-05 21:31:53

g33zr
#! Die Hard
From: Never Never Land
Registered: 2013-02-19
Posts: 635

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

^Nice desktop image. I'll have to hunt for it. BTW, I with you about Pluto: it'll always be a planet in my mind. Besides, what do those astronomers know anyway? Do they make up the rules as they go along?  roll


It's never too late to learn something new! wink

OHCG | LXer

Offline

#7948 2014-11-05 21:51:34

Head_on_a_Stick
CatMod
From: A world of pure imagination
Registered: 2014-01-21
Posts: 4,797

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

g33zr wrote:

Do they make up the rules as they go along?  roll

There are several bodies sharing the same orbit as Pluto (I think some are bigger than Pluto) -- should we call them planets too?
tongue

Offline

#7949 2014-11-05 23:54:52

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

^ YES!   O:)   Hey, my opinion.

@ g33zr - Solar_system.jpg 1920x1080


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

Be excellent to each other!

#7950 2014-11-06 02:20:40

AnonFriendly
Member
Registered: 2014-09-19
Posts: 34

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

hey guys. i know this isnt the right section to ask this. but is there a way i can change the look of the openbox menu without themes? like know how you can change text color and transparent background with conky? i wanna do something like that but with the menu.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

Copyright © 2012 CrunchBang Linux.
Proudly powered by Debian. Hosted by Linode.
Debian is a registered trademark of Software in the Public Interest, Inc.
Server: acrobat

Debian Logo