SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2012-05-05 18:06:35

falldown
#! Samurai
Registered: 2011-09-01
Posts: 1,727

[SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

When I access Thunar for the first time on a fresh boot on Waldorf It takes
about 35 seconds to open and then opens a second window automatically about 15 seconds later.
Thunar opens just fine after the initial attempt.

Any suggestions on what could be causing this?

Last edited by falldown (2012-05-05 19:09:06)

Offline

Help fund CrunchBang, donate to the project!

#2 2012-05-05 18:19:37

machinebacon
#! unstable
From: China
Registered: 2009-07-02
Posts: 6,826
Website

Re: [SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

That's interesting, as it should have been fixed since Statler. Must be the bug in gvfs-backends

sudo apt-get remove gvfs-backends

Try this, reboot, start thunar. If it still happens, reinstall gvfs-backends. In this case the reason is something else.

Offline

#3 2012-05-05 18:26:03

falldown
#! Samurai
Registered: 2011-09-01
Posts: 1,727

Re: [SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

geany /usr/share/gvfs/mounts/network.mount

Offline

#4 2012-05-05 18:26:57

corenominal
WRONG
From: Lincoln, UK
Registered: 2008-11-20
Posts: 5,131
Website

Re: [SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

I have noticed this too, but I have not been unable to replicate it with any type of accuracy, which makes debugging difficult. It would be good to know what is happening.

Offline

#5 2012-05-05 18:31:00

falldown
#! Samurai
Registered: 2011-09-01
Posts: 1,727

Re: [SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

Offline

#6 2012-05-05 18:36:35

machinebacon
#! unstable
From: China
Registered: 2009-07-02
Posts: 6,826
Website

Re: [SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

Offline

#7 2012-05-05 18:39:07

falldown
#! Samurai
Registered: 2011-09-01
Posts: 1,727

Re: [SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

sudo apt-get remove gvfs-backends

Last edited by falldown (2012-05-05 18:47:30)

Offline

#8 2012-05-05 18:43:41

corenominal
WRONG
From: Lincoln, UK
Registered: 2008-11-20
Posts: 5,131
Website

Re: [SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

Offline

#9 2012-05-10 02:55:34

King_of_spirals
Member
Registered: 2011-05-13
Posts: 42

Re: [SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

I had the same issue and changing the "network.mount" file fixed the issue for me.

But there is still a hang when clicking and mounting networks. Sounds like thats the problem. So recreating the issue might be dependant on having other computers on a network?

Offline

#10 2012-09-11 01:45:37

s33ker
Member
From: Misourri, USA
Registered: 2012-08-21
Posts: 21

Re: [SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

I had the same issue.

Removing the gvfs-backends and a reboot, problem solved.

Once again, thanks guys. smile Its a nice community.


It's hard to remember your main objective was to drain the swamp, when you are up to you ass in alligators.

Offline

#11 2013-03-11 19:21:04

ZJR
New Member
From: Flint, MI, USA
Registered: 2012-11-12
Posts: 7

Re: [SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

Yessssssss thank you this has been terribly annoying...


Ignis pepercit, unda mergit, aeris
Vis pestilentis æquori ereptum necat,
Bello superstes, tabidus morbo perit

Offline

#12 2013-04-04 23:56:28

ghicksrn
New Member
Registered: 2011-09-25
Posts: 9

Re: [SOLVED] A Thunar issue..

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

Copyright © 2012 CrunchBang Linux.
Proudly powered by Debian. Hosted by Linode.
Debian is a registered trademark of Software in the Public Interest, Inc.
Server: bleh

Debian Logo