SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2012-11-27 08:21:33

farinet
#! Junkie
Registered: 2012-11-03
Posts: 296

Pulse: No audio detected

00:01.1 Audio device [0403]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] nee ATI Trinity HDMI Audio Controller [1002:9902]
00:14.2 Audio device [0403]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] FCH Azalia Controller [1022:780d] (rev 01)

Last edited by farinet (2012-11-27 14:48:18)

Offline

Be excellent to each other!

#2 2012-11-27 12:49:23

fatmac
#! Die Hard
Registered: 2012-11-14
Posts: 1,948

Re: Pulse: No audio detected

Is it muted? Often is in alsamixer, (if that is what you are using).
Check out your mixer settings.

Offline

#3 2012-11-27 14:54:31

farinet
#! Junkie
Registered: 2012-11-03
Posts: 296

Re: Pulse: No audio detected

Offline

#4 2012-11-27 22:15:36

Barnabyh
#! Die Hard
From: Church of the Subgenius
Registered: 2012-11-07
Posts: 825
Website

Re: Pulse: No audio detected

You should see a tab named 'Input Devices'? Unmute your mic here and set the level.

Offline

#5 2012-11-28 00:36:44

junkie
#! Junkie
Registered: 2012-05-04
Posts: 370

Re: Pulse: No audio detected

Look in pavucontrol for anything fishy. I/O devices or some sorta relevant ticker.

Also, you might have: /etc/asound.conf

Audacity would be a good way to check, though sometimes, if vol mic is low it may not be apparent so try snapping your fingers and look for spiking. I've never used Skype but blind-faithfully guessing it is a bad way to troubleshoot.  hmm

Offline

#6 2012-11-28 13:03:39

farinet
#! Junkie
Registered: 2012-11-03
Posts: 296

Re: Pulse: No audio detected

Offline

#7 2012-11-28 19:13:56

machinebacon
#! unstable
From: China
Registered: 2009-07-02
Posts: 6,826
Website

Re: Pulse: No audio detected

Let's squeeze some more info out of the card smile

wget http://www.alsa-project.org/alsa-info.sh
chmod +x alsa-info.sh
./alsa-info.sh

then post the link you get back from the script. I have the feeling we need to add some options to the module.

Offline

#8 2012-11-28 19:25:22

Barnabyh
#! Die Hard
From: Church of the Subgenius
Registered: 2012-11-07
Posts: 825
Website

Re: Pulse: No audio detected

Offline

#9 2012-11-30 16:48:11

farinet
#! Junkie
Registered: 2012-11-03
Posts: 296

Re: Pulse: No audio detected

Pavucontrol says: No Input devices available ????

Offline

#10 2012-11-30 20:12:40

junkie
#! Junkie
Registered: 2012-05-04
Posts: 370

Re: Pulse: No audio detected

Do you have a /etc/asound.conf for pulse audio?

pcm.pulse {
    type pulse
}
ctl.pulse {
    type pulse
}
pcm.!default {
    type pulse
}
ctl.!default {
    type pulse
}

Not sure if this would be helpful in making pulse identify your mic. Post the output of what Mr. Bacon suggested.
From your screen shots it looks like you could turn your mic boosts + internals up.
I swear I thought the same problem I was having in another distro.
When I turned the mic boosts up and re-recorded I could hear everything. (audacity)

Again check with audacity/other recording software to make sure. Clap, stomp, snap. (Look for bar jumps)
Make all sound levels high and check/record again.

Is there an option in Skype for:
"Allow Skype to automatically adjust my mixer levels"

Offline

#11 2012-11-30 20:17:03

junkie
#! Junkie
Registered: 2012-05-04
Posts: 370

Re: Pulse: No audio detected

Offline

#12 2012-12-01 17:01:14

farinet
#! Junkie
Registered: 2012-11-03
Posts: 296

Re: Pulse: No audio detected

Here comes the output after i did what machinebacon suggested:

upload=true&script=true&cardinfo=
!!################################
!!ALSA Information Script v 0.4.61
!!################################

!!Script ran on: Sat Dec  1 16:58:12 UTC 2012


!!Linux Distribution
!!------------------

PRETTY_NAME="Debian GNU/Linux wheezy/sid" NAME="Debian GNU/Linux" ID=debian HOME_URL="http://www.debian.org/" SUPPORT_URL="http://www.debian.org/support/" BUG_REPORT_URL="http://bugs.debian.org/" debian-sid:sc:20121119



!!DMI Information
!!---------------

Manufacturer:      SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO., LTD.
Product Name:      535U3C
Product Version:   P01RAG
Firmware Version:  P01RAG.N43.120612.LEO


!!Kernel Information
!!------------------

Last edited by farinet (2012-12-01 17:02:38)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

Copyright © 2012 CrunchBang Linux.
Proudly powered by Debian. Hosted by Linode.
Debian is a registered trademark of Software in the Public Interest, Inc.
Server: bleh

Debian Logo