SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-05-06 21:52:39

Colossal_Crunch
#! CrunchBanger

Colossal Suggestion!?

Hey everyone!

I just wanted to show up late and spout a bunch of ^Z&$@$ about how I think things should be  lol
I don't have a lot of time right now, but I will be sure to get back on here real soon promise.

So I started playing around with this thing called a raspberry pi a few months ago. Totally awesome little computer that is a fun way to start learning about computers. During those months I learned a bit about debian, raspbian, centos, and some then I found crunchbang!!!! I will admit that I don't know much about linux, but I learn pretty fast, well that is what I'd like to think anyway.

Okay, okay....
I am in a hurry....
So, first off. Why is it called bunsenlab? Personally, I think that is a poor choice. Most of the time when stuff branches off or is bought out half of the time is preserved. So if Luckydog got bought by StrongBone the new name might be LuckyBone right? By keeping part of the name people who were familiar with the os crunchbang might be bought over by a familiar sounding name. That way they feel like it is the same operating system instead of something completely different. I of course like Collossal Crunch tongue but no really why not keep the word crunch or bang. Maybe CrunchLabs? How about PubliCrunch since it is a community project, like public and crunch. Maybe, The People's Crunch hell I don't know... but What is up with BunsenLabs?

Secondly, and I guess more importantly. Is anyone from BunsenLabs working on a verison that would work on a Raspberry Pi? I really hope that someone might take this seriously. It could so turn things around for CrunchBang!!!!