SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-05-24 10:25:10

donkeyotay
#! CrunchBanger
From: Everywhere
Registered: 2011-01-28
Posts: 192

MOC problem since update [Solved]

sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get dist-upgrade

Last edited by donkeyotay (2013-05-28 07:38:59)

Offline

Help fund CrunchBang, donate to the project!

#2 2013-05-24 17:22:15

ohnonot
...again
Registered: 2012-05-22
Posts: 2,205

Re: MOC problem since update [Solved]

i'm not sure if this is what your problem is, but i once had an old config file in my ~/.moc folder that was not compatible with my slightly newer version. try to copy the default from /etc and see if there's differences in the sound driver section.

Offline

#3 2013-05-24 17:35:52

DebianJoe
#! Code Whisperer
From: The Bleeding Edge
Registered: 2013-03-13
Posts: 1,207
Website

Re: MOC problem since update [Solved]

There are often issues with moc giving cache issues on upgrades.  ohnonot's answer should work if that's the case.  If not, post output from

/sbin/lsmod | grep snd

Offline

#4 2013-05-25 20:36:25

donkeyotay
#! CrunchBanger
From: Everywhere
Registered: 2011-01-28
Posts: 192

Re: MOC problem since update [Solved]

Hi DebianJoe,
I copied the example from /usr/share/doc/moc/examples/ to ~/.moc and got the same result as the first post.
Here is the output as requested.

snd_hda_codec_idt      44792  1 
snd_hda_intel          21786  3 
snd_hda_codec          63477  2 snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec_idt
snd_hwdep              12943  1 snd_hda_codec
snd_pcm                53461  2 snd_hda_codec,snd_hda_intel
snd_page_alloc         12867  2 snd_pcm,snd_hda_intel
snd_seq                39512  0 
snd_seq_device         13016  1 snd_seq
snd_timer              22356  2 snd_seq,snd_pcm
snd                    42722  14 snd_timer,snd_seq_device,snd_seq,snd_pcm,snd_hwdep,snd_hda_codec,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec_idt
soundcore              12921  1 snd

Many thanks

Offline

#5 2013-05-25 23:38:08

DebianJoe
#! Code Whisperer
From: The Bleeding Edge
Registered: 2013-03-13
Posts: 1,207
Website

Re: MOC problem since update [Solved]

Offline

#6 2013-05-27 00:07:46

ivanovnegro
Ivan #000000
From: unstable madness
Registered: 2011-06-02
Posts: 5,432

Re: MOC problem since update [Solved]

I have to do it:

deb http://ppa.launchpad.net/linrunner/tlp/ubuntu lucid main

ouch!

Do you use Pulse? If so, configure MOC for it. Long time that I used MOC, maybe it is even something else.

Offline

#7 2013-05-28 07:38:35

donkeyotay
#! CrunchBanger
From: Everywhere
Registered: 2011-01-28
Posts: 192

Re: MOC problem since update [Solved]

Last edited by donkeyotay (2013-05-28 07:57:32)

Offline

#8 2013-05-28 09:56:14

xaos52
The Good Doctor
From: Planet of the @s
Registered: 2011-06-24
Posts: 4,602

Re: MOC problem since update [Solved]

Ubuntu is based on Debian, but they change it - a lot.
Installing Ubuntu packages can get you into trouble.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

Copyright © 2012 CrunchBang Linux.
Proudly powered by Debian. Hosted by Linode.
Debian is a registered trademark of Software in the Public Interest, Inc.
Server: acrobat

Debian Logo