SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2012-10-16 20:28:37

Agnus
Website

Just got #! today ...

Hello everybody,
I've been using Linux for as long as 18 years now and have seen many a distro come and go, tried out several and went along with Ubuntu in recent years. Until a Linux noob I've met a few weeks ago surprised me by showing me how he was feeling comfortable with #! on his EeePC 4G. That, and the fact that I was looking for a less blown distro than Lubuntu for my own EeePC 4G led me here.

All human evil comes from a single cause, man's inability to sit still in a room. -- Blaise Pascal

Be excellent to each other!

#2 2012-10-16 21:51:31

VastOne
#! Ranger
Website

Re: Just got #! today ...

Welcome to CrunchBang and the Community Agnus, we are glad to have you!

VSIDO | SolusOS

Words That Build Or Destroy

#3 2012-10-16 22:33:14

merelyjim
#! Die Hard
Website

Welcome to #! smile

Yell if you need anything, share knowledge if you can.

"When I enter a command... I expect ass to be hauled and the coffeelike aroma of hustle delicately hovering in the air." -thalassophile

My attempt at a blog; http://waitingonragnarok.blogspot.com/

#4 2012-10-16 23:01:18

beadmaze
#! Junkie

you arrived at the right place for your EeePC 4G [and many other devices, too].
so be welcomed!
wink

We are a nice, friendly community here and I hope we stay that way.

#5 2012-10-16 23:43:58

schwim
#! Die Hard

Welcome!

If you're up for it, I'd love to hear what you think of #! performance on your 3epc!

#6 2012-10-17 06:58:31

vicshrike
#! by Default

You are very welcome Agnus, have fun!

#!, all else is but a shadow

#7 2012-10-17 10:14:36

Zax85

Welcome Agnus big_smile

#8 2012-10-17 10:57:48

Agnus
Website

Thank you very much for your warm welcome smile