SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-02-23 23:11:01

km00
#! CrunchBanger
Registered: 2013-02-17
Posts: 148

(solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

Howdy cowboys!

How on earth can I open tabs in Waldorf's default file manager (Thunar I think) - I can't seem to find an option anywhere. And I hate having a bunch of different windows open.  mad

Last edited by km00 (2013-02-24 15:20:39)

Offline

Help fund CrunchBang, donate to the project!

#2 2013-02-24 00:15:45

sorcerer's_apprentice
#! Junkie
From: oblivion
Registered: 2013-02-09
Posts: 293

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

Last edited by sorcerer's_apprentice (2013-02-24 00:19:12)

Offline

#3 2013-02-24 00:22:43

cchhrriiss121212
#! Junkie
Registered: 2010-03-26
Posts: 357

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

Offline

#4 2013-02-24 00:40:55

pvsage
Internal Affairs
From: North Carolina
Registered: 2009-10-18
Posts: 13,970

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

This is one of the great things about choice in software. monkey  I don't think I could ever get used to tabs in a file browser.  Now, having multiple browser panes like MC, this I find useful.  (I understand dual-pane view is available in SpaceFM and whatever the file manager is in KDE; I've never used either, as multiple windows frankly serve the purpose well enough for me.)  Vive la choice!

Offline

#5 2013-02-24 00:42:22

sorcerer's_apprentice
#! Junkie
From: oblivion
Registered: 2013-02-09
Posts: 293

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

Last edited by sorcerer's_apprentice (2013-02-24 00:43:32)

Offline

#6 2013-02-24 00:54:30

km00
#! CrunchBanger
Registered: 2013-02-17
Posts: 148

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

It worked for me. It's very laggy though, it saves me trying to figure out how to change default applications though! Thanks.

Offline

#7 2013-02-24 00:57:37

sorcerer's_apprentice
#! Junkie
From: oblivion
Registered: 2013-02-09
Posts: 293

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

apt-get -t experimental install thunar

Offline

#8 2013-02-24 01:02:04

VastOne
#! Ranger
From: V-Ger
Registered: 2011-04-26
Posts: 10,165
Website

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

SpaceFM is IMO the best possible choice, with tabs, multipanes, active hands on development by one of the best out there (IgnorantGuru) and is very configurable so that you can add add-ons or your own scripts or functions.

Offline

#9 2013-02-24 01:06:39

sorcerer's_apprentice
#! Junkie
From: oblivion
Registered: 2013-02-09
Posts: 293

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

Offline

#10 2013-02-24 01:07:24

pvsage
Internal Affairs
From: North Carolina
Registered: 2009-10-18
Posts: 13,970

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

^ ^^  I've been reading about SpaceFM in posts here for over two years now, and I gotta wonder...if it's so great, what's keeping it out of the Debian repo?

Offline

#11 2013-02-24 01:07:36

km00
#! CrunchBanger
Registered: 2013-02-17
Posts: 148

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

Offline

#12 2013-02-24 01:08:09

VastOne
#! Ranger
From: V-Ger
Registered: 2011-04-26
Posts: 10,165
Website

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

Offline

#13 2013-02-24 01:18:31

pvsage
Internal Affairs
From: North Carolina
Registered: 2009-10-18
Posts: 13,970

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

Offline

#14 2013-02-24 18:48:45

sorcerer's_apprentice
#! Junkie
From: oblivion
Registered: 2013-02-09
Posts: 293

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

Offline

#15 2013-03-01 07:04:54

KrunchTime
#! Die Hard
From: not where I belong
Registered: 2012-03-02
Posts: 3,264

Re: (solved) Open tabs in Thunar - upgrading to 1.6

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

Copyright © 2012 CrunchBang Linux.
Proudly powered by Debian. Hosted by Linode.
Debian is a registered trademark of Software in the Public Interest, Inc.
Server: bleh

Debian Logo