SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#3001 2012-09-06 00:43:13

arclance
#! Die Hard
Registered: 2012-03-29
Posts: 987

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

lwfitz wrote:

Ill make a deal with you big_smile Ill try that out if you can help me with a strange issue Im having!

This isnt on #! but it is Debian based. Ive got conky starting from a startup script but my weather conky wont startup automatically. In fact when I run the script from a terminal it says its not a valid configuration file and then out of nowhere when I try to run it it will start up just fine. Heres what I get when I run the startup script from a terminal:

...

You can see it says Conky: /home/luke/Conky/conky_weather: 1: no such configuration: '' but this time it opened up. I tried like 30 times to get the weather conky to startup and it wouldnt do it. Now if I reboot I will have the same issue. Any ideas?

I can't say for sure but it might be because the first line of your .conkyrc just has a space on it.

conky_weather

 
##############################################
#  Settings
##############################################
max_specials 10000
max_user_text 15000
background no
use_xft yes
xftfont sans:size=9

If removing that does not work try changing all the realtive paths in your scripts to absolute paths.
You can do that by changing all the "~" and "$HOME" in your paths to "/home/your username".
That makes any startup problem easier to diagnose.

Last edited by arclance (2012-09-06 00:47:43)

Offline

Be excellent to each other!

#3002 2012-09-06 01:19:44

lwfitz
#! Die Hard
From: Monrovia, CA
Registered: 2012-01-19
Posts: 886
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

arclance wrote:

I can't say for sure but it might be because the first line of your .conkyrc just has a space on it.


conky_weather

 
##############################################
#  Settings
##############################################
max_specials 10000
max_user_text 15000
background no
use_xft yes
xftfont sans:size=9

If removing that does not work try changing all the realtive paths in your scripts to absolute paths.
You can do that by changing all the "~" and "$HOME" in your paths to "/home/your username".
That makes any startup problem easier to diagnose.

Right on Ill try that right now. I didnt even see that space before.

Theres actually no space in the original so it must just be that I cant paste correctly tongue

It seems to be something in these lines

${goto 125}${font Ubuntu:size=10}TEMP:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '4p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}°F (${execpi 600 sed -n '5p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}°F)
${goto 125}WIND:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '6p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond} ${execpi 600 sed -n '14p'/home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}HUM:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '7p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}CLOUDY:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '9p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}PERCIP:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '12p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}VISIB.:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '13p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}SUNRISE:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '15p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}SUNSET:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '16p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}

Without them both conkys start up just fine


tZmRxaA

Last edited by lwfitz (2012-09-07 02:56:57)

Offline

#3003 2012-09-07 09:58:40

kiteboy
New Member
Registered: 2012-09-07
Posts: 3

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

here's my simple modification of the default conky setup to make it more useful by adding battery bar, estimated time remaining and disk usage etc:

fm7zn.png

conky config:

# conky configuration
#
# The list of variables has been removed from this file in favour
# of keeping the documentation more maintainable.
# Check http://conky.sf.net for an up-to-date-list.
#
# For ideas about how to modify conky, please see:
# http://crunchbanglinux.org/forums/topic/59/my-conky-config/
#
# For help with conky, please see:
# http://crunchbanglinux.org/forums/topic/2047/conky-help/
#
# Enjoy! :)
##############################################
# Settings
##############################################
background yes
use_xft yes
xftfont Liberation Sans:size=8.5
xftalpha 1
update_interval 1.0
total_run_times 0
own_window yes
own_window_transparent yes
##############################################
# Compositing tips:
# Conky can play strangely when used with
# different compositors. I have found the
# following to work well, but your mileage
# may vary. Comment/uncomment to suit.
##############################################
## no compositor
#own_window_type override
#own_window_argb_visual no

## xcompmgr
#own_window_type override
#own_window_argb_visual yes

## cairo-compmgr
#own_window_type desktop
#own_window_argb_visual yes
##############################################
own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
double_buffer yes
minimum_size 200 200
maximum_width 200
draw_shades no
draw_outline no
draw_borders no
draw_graph_borders no
default_color FFFFFF
default_shade_color 000000
default_outline_color FFFFFF
alignment top_right
gap_x 50
gap_y 50
no_buffers yes
uppercase no
cpu_avg_samples 2
override_utf8_locale no
##############################################
#  Output
##############################################
TEXT
S Y S T E M    I N F O
${hr}

Host:$alignr$nodename
Uptime:$alignr$uptime
RAM:$alignr$mem/$memmax

Crunchbang Partition:  
${fs_used /}${color0}/$color${fs_size /} ${alignr}$color${fs_used_perc /}%

Windows Partition:  
${fs_used /media/CDrive}${color0}/$color${fs_size /media/CDrive} ${alignr}$color${fs_used_perc /media/CDrive}%


CPU 1      ${alignc} ${freq}MHz / ${acpitemp}C ${alignr}(${cpu cpu1}%)
${cpubar 4 cpu1}
CPU 2     ${alignc} ${freq}MHz / ${acpitemp}C ${alignr}(${cpu cpu0}%)
${cpubar 4 cpu0}

${cpugraph 0000ff 00ec00}

RAM ${alignr}$mem / $memmax ($memperc%)
${membar 4}
SWAP ${alignr}$swap / $swapmax ($swapperc%)
${swapbar 4}


B A T T E R Y
______________________________________________

Battery level:     ${battery_bar}


Battery Time Remaining:            ${battery_time}



S H O R T C U T    K E Y S
${hr}

Alt+F2$alignr Run Dialog
Alt+F3$alignr Alt Menu
Super+Space$alignr Main Menu
Super+Tab$alignr Client Menu
Super+t$alignr Terminal
Super+f$alignr File Manager
Super+e$alignr Editor
Super+m$alignr Media Player
Super+w$alignr Web Browser
Super+l$alignr Lock Screen
Super+v$alignr Volume Control
Super+x$alignr Logout
PrtSc$alignr Screenshot

what you guys think?

Offline

#3004 2012-09-07 12:58:26

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

@ lwfitz

Ummmmmmm try this ....

Your start up script, change:

#!/bin/sh

to

#!/bin/bash

Don't worry about the TeoBigusGeekus weather scripts they start with

#!/bin/bash

so those are good.


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#3005 2012-09-07 13:00:30

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

kiteboy wrote:

what you guys think?

Other than it not showing ${battery_time} it's not bad at all!

Don't know why that doesn't show.


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#3006 2012-09-07 13:08:37

kiteboy
New Member
Registered: 2012-09-07
Posts: 3

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Sector11 wrote:
kiteboy wrote:

what you guys think?

Other than it not showing ${battery_time} it's not bad at all!

Don't know why that doesn't show.

It does, but it's on A/C at the moment and when its not on battery that value is either blank, or shows the time remaining until fully charged

Offline

#3007 2012-09-07 15:40:28

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

kiteboy wrote:

It does, but it's on A/C at the moment and when its not on battery that value is either blank, or shows the time remaining until fully charged

OH!  Can you tell I don't have a battery?  Desktops are like that. lol

Last edited by Sector11 (2012-09-07 15:40:50)


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#3008 2012-09-07 19:25:59

lwfitz
#! Die Hard
From: Monrovia, CA
Registered: 2012-01-19
Posts: 886
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Sector11 wrote:

@ lwfitz

Ummmmmmm try this ....

Your start up script, change:

#!/bin/sh

to

#!/bin/bash

Don't worry about the TeoBigusGeekus weather scripts they start with

#!/bin/bash

so those are good.


Oops sorry I had already tried that and it didnt make a difference. This could very well be a sign from God that I need to just stick with #! on that computer also. I had messed with LMDE in the past but it always seemed more buggy than I was willing to deal with.
I tried with a few other weather scripts from TeoBigGeekus but I got the same result. Its very odd. What I didnt try was booting into mate to see if maybe its a cinnamon issue, Ill try that when I get home.

Last edited by lwfitz (2012-09-07 19:27:45)

Offline

#3009 2012-09-07 19:35:21

arclance
#! Die Hard
Registered: 2012-03-29
Posts: 987

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

@lwfitz
Hopefully someone can figure out your problem.
I don't know why removing the lines you did would fix it since it should be caused by an error in the section above TEXT.

Offline

#3010 2012-09-07 19:41:53

lwfitz
#! Die Hard
From: Monrovia, CA
Registered: 2012-01-19
Posts: 886
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

arclance wrote:

@lwfitz
Hopefully someone can figure out your problem.
I don't know why removing the lines you did would fix it since it should be caused by an error in the section above TEXT.

Thats exactly what I was thinking so I actually deleted the file and recreated it using the same settings as the one conky that starts fine. no luck neutral

Ill just keep poking at it and maybe Ill stumble on the answer.

Offline

#3011 2012-09-07 20:35:58

PackRat
#! Die Hard
From: USA
Registered: 2011-03-03
Posts: 1,572

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

lwfitz wrote:

It seems to be something in these lines

${goto 125}${font Ubuntu:size=10}TEMP:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '4p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}°F (${execpi 600 sed -n '5p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}°F)
${goto 125}WIND:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '6p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond} ${execpi 600 sed -n '14p'/home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}HUM:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '7p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}CLOUDY:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '9p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}PERCIP:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '12p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}VISIB.:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '13p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}SUNRISE:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '15p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}
${goto 125}SUNSET:${alignr 3}${execpi 600 sed -n '16p' /home/luke/Accuweather_Conky_USA_Images/curr_cond}

Without them both conkys start up just fine

Based on the output when you started the script in a terminal (Post 3000), should sed be making a call to a file actually named/saved as curr_cond_raw?

Other than that, the only thing I can think of is that the parentheses around the second execpi call in the first line are messing you up - no clue why, just an observation.


"It does not require many words to speak the truth." - Chief Joseph, Nez Perce tribe

Offline

#3012 2012-09-07 20:45:30

lwfitz
#! Die Hard
From: Monrovia, CA
Registered: 2012-01-19
Posts: 886
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

PackRat wrote:

Based on the output when you started the script in a terminal (Post 3000), should sed be making a call to a file actually named/saved as curr_cond_raw?

Other than that, the only thing I can think of is that the parentheses around the second execpi call in the first line are messing you up - no clue why, just an observation.

Ill try removing the parentheses  from that second execpi tonight but I dont think itll change anything. This was almost exactly the same conky I was using on #! but on a different computer and those lines are pulled straight out of Teo's weather script.

Offline

#3013 2012-09-08 11:29:22

dk75
#! Junkie
Registered: 2012-06-14
Posts: 250

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

try this:
change every

background no

to

background yes

in Conky config files, and change startup file by deleting every "&" character

You must do both things, because without "&" shell wouldn't push Conky into separate thread and thus couldn't run next line with next Conky, so you must tell Conky to run in separate thread by itself.


Debian Sid (Minted) x86_64/3.12-10, Conky 2.0_pre, Xorg 7.7/1.15.0, KDE 4.11.5, Intel X3100
Lenovo T61, HITACHI HTS722010K9SA00 100GB, WDC_WD5000BEVT 500GB
Linux user No.: 483055 | Conky Pitstop

Offline

#3014 2012-09-08 18:26:43

lwfitz
#! Die Hard
From: Monrovia, CA
Registered: 2012-01-19
Posts: 886
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

dk75 wrote:

try this:
change every

background no

to

background yes

in Conky config files, and change startup file by deleting every "&" character

You must do both things, because without "&" shell wouldn't push Conky into separate thread and thus couldn't run next line with next Conky, so you must tell Conky to run in separate thread by itself.

It worked perfect until I rebooted and then nothing. Im just gonna put this on the back burner until I get back from a little fishing trip......... Im not going to think about it while Im gone...... I swear!
Anyways thanks for the help.

Offline

#3015 2012-09-14 21:12:55

sqlpython
#! Die Hard
From: New England
Registered: 2011-11-28
Posts: 931

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

[  SOLVED ]
I searched here and didn't get results regarding Conky for a Mate desktop..
Just reinstalled Sabayon version 10. My very Basic Conky does not work in Transparent View with the Mate Desktop.
The Conky comes up BLACK with Grey Texr no matter which Background I choose.
I have even inserted an
$exec { feh ...... }   line
...This thread seems the best goto thread for conky on any forum so I am posting the The top part of my .conkyrc in hopes that someone will see a possible solution. You can see a number of changes already commented out which I got from a lot of Web searching but no solution yet the Conky is still BLACK. The original Conky works in #! and Siduction and SLackware and Squeeze and Wheezy and Arch.. with desktops of OpenBox and Kde and Xfce4 and FLuxBox but NOT with Mate..
Thanks in Advance..

#background yes
${exec feh --bg-fill /home/sqlpython/pictures/List/hd_by_iottinka-d37nnux.jpg}
use_xft yes
xftfont HandelGotD:size=10
temperature_unit fahrenheit
xftalpha 0.5
update_interval 4.0
total_run_times 0
own_window_argb_visual yes
own_window_argb_value 0
#own_window yes
#own_window_type override
#own_window_transparent yes
#own_window_class conky
#own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
own_window_class Conky
own_window yes
own_window_type normal
own_window_transparent desktop
own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
minimum_size 2000 5
maximum_width 220
draw_shades no
draw_outline no
draw_borders no
draw_graph_borders no
default_color grey
default_shade_color grey
default_outline_color grey
alignment top_right
gap_x 12
gap_y 48
no_buffers yes
uppercase no
cpu_avg_samples 2
override_utf8_locale no

Last edited by sqlpython (2012-09-14 21:27:30)


OHCG #!, Jessie,, Siduction-13.1Slackware 14Bridge,, Sabayon 13.4,

Offline

#3016 2012-09-14 21:26:39

sqlpython
#! Die Hard
From: New England
Registered: 2011-11-28
Posts: 931

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Ok Solved...
Commenting out Own_Window yes   solved the issue...
Matter of fact I also commented out the
$exec { feh ...... }  line
as well as the
#background yes  line...
... Ahh conky is not one of familar areas but I am learning..

Any other suggests or Comments Welcomed..

EDIT:  Ahem... With one {blush}... shortcoming... Desktop Icons only now appear during a Mouse Over... {sigh}

Last edited by sqlpython (2012-09-14 21:44:50)


OHCG #!, Jessie,, Siduction-13.1Slackware 14Bridge,, Sabayon 13.4,

Offline

#3017 2012-09-14 21:30:32

arclance
#! Die Hard
Registered: 2012-03-29
Posts: 987

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

^ ${exec} must be in the section after TEXT.
I would not comment out "own_window yes" it will make conky use a lot more ram.

Last edited by arclance (2012-09-14 21:36:12)

Offline

#3018 2012-09-14 21:48:38

sqlpython
#! Die Hard
From: New England
Registered: 2011-11-28
Posts: 931

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

^ Thanks for the tip..
Ok in finality including a Transparent Conky and Visible Desktop Icons...This worked in a MATE desktop..

#background yes
#${exec feh --bg-fill -p /home/sqlpython/pictures/List/hd_by_iottinka-d37nnux.jpg}
use_xft yes
xftfont HandelGotD:size=10
temperature_unit fahrenheit
xftalpha 0.5
update_interval 4.0
total_run_times 0
#own_window_argb_visual yes
#own_window_argb_value 0
#own_window yes
#own_window_type override
#own_window_transparent yes
#own_window_class conky
#own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
own_window_class Conky
own_window no
own_window_type desktop
own_window_transparent override
own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager

Last edited by sqlpython (2012-09-15 05:03:58)


OHCG #!, Jessie,, Siduction-13.1Slackware 14Bridge,, Sabayon 13.4,

Offline

#3019 2012-09-15 08:55:04

dk75
#! Junkie
Registered: 2012-06-14
Posts: 250

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

If you have "own_window no" option in Conky, then any other options with "own_window" at the beginning are irrelevant - won't do anything, could be deleted.

I suspect, that "own_window_argb_visual yes" makes a problem with Compositors in most cases, and "own_window_type override" - I personally use "own_window_type normal" with COMPIZ.



"own_window_class Conky" - sets class name to "Conky", in which case you could use it to search for Conky window in Composite Manager and make some tweaking in it (in COMPIZ you could remove it from windows with artificial shadow or from windows in active/inactive mode)

"own_window_hints" - this option is used to tweak Conky window properties in own_window mode, like decorators, widgets, stickiness on desktops, hierarchy, visibility in pager...

"own_window_argb_visual" - is used to process Conky window with Composite Manager transparency engine - some Compositors work it out fine, some make it wrong (COMPIZ)

"own_window_argb_value" - sets value of transparency in Compositor when own_window_argb_visual is set "ON"

"own_window_transparent" - Conky transparency internal engine, just copy desktop region from below Conky window, but it copy desktop background only

"background yes" - sets Conky process to "background" - break it from shell to become separate process, independent from shell that started it

Last edited by dk75 (2012-09-15 09:14:38)


Debian Sid (Minted) x86_64/3.12-10, Conky 2.0_pre, Xorg 7.7/1.15.0, KDE 4.11.5, Intel X3100
Lenovo T61, HITACHI HTS722010K9SA00 100GB, WDC_WD5000BEVT 500GB
Linux user No.: 483055 | Conky Pitstop

Offline

#3020 2012-09-15 13:41:55

metalfangs
New Member
Registered: 2012-09-15
Posts: 4

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

hO5H9.png

A rendition of a config I found on the arch forums. Font is cure from the artwiz package.

#avoid flicker
double_buffer yes

#own window to run simultanious 2 or more conkys
own_window  yes
own_window_transparent no
own_window_type override
own_window_hints undecorate,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager 

#borders
draw_borders yes
draw_graph_borders yes
border_width 1
border_margin 3

#shades
draw_shades no

#position
gap_x 0
gap_y 4
alignment top_left

#behaviour
update_interval 1

#colour
default_color 000000
#default_shade_color 000000
own_window_colour 000000
#font
use_xft yes
xftfont lime:size=7

# Force UTF8? note that UTF8 support required XFT
override_utf8_locale yes

#to prevent window from moving
use_spacer none
minimum_size 1024 0

#mpd
#mpd_host localhost
#mpd_port 6600

TEXT
${font cure} ${if_mpd_playing} ${color #9BBAF1} Playing: ${color #ffffff}${mpd_artist} - ${mpd_title} ${endif} ${alignr} ${color #9BBAF1}Up >> ${color #9BBAF1}${color #ffffff}${uptime_short} ${color #9BBAF1}| Cpu >> ${color #ffffff}${cpu}% ${color #ffffff} ${color #9BBAF1}Ram >> ${color #ffffff}${memperc}%  ${color #9BBAF1}Swap >> ${color ffffff}${swapperc}%  ${color #9BBAF1}Disk >> ${color ffffff}${fs_used_perc /}% ${color #9BBAF1} ${color #9BBAF1}Battery >> ${color ffffff}${battery_percent}%  ${color #ffffff} ${time %l:%M}  

Offline

#3021 2012-09-15 13:45:27

slipshot
#! CrunchBanger
Registered: 2009-05-13
Posts: 171

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Something i have been working on.

tZmkzZA

Offline

#3022 2012-09-15 14:55:46

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

metalfangs wrote:

hO5H9.png

A rendition of a config I found on the arch forums. Font is cure from the artwiz package.

Definitely something to be said for those simple one line conkys. The elegance of them is wonderful.

And then there are mine roll - - all over the place! lol


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#3023 2012-09-15 14:57:21

Sector11
#!'er to BL'er
From: SR11 Cockpit
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 15,667
Website

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

slipshot wrote:

Something i have been working on.

tZmkzZA

Yes, super!!!! But the code?
What font are you using?

You couple probably add a "CPU 0" under the 4th CPU to get an average usage.

I want it ALL!!!!!  Greedy aren't I!!
- Please.

Last edited by Sector11 (2012-09-15 14:58:32)


·  ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓   ↓  ·
BunsenLabs Forums now Open for Registration
·  ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑   ↑  · BL ModSquad

Offline

#3024 2012-09-15 15:02:11

metalfangs
New Member
Registered: 2012-09-15
Posts: 4

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Sector11 wrote:
metalfangs wrote:

hO5H9.png

A rendition of a config I found on the arch forums. Font is cure from the artwiz package.

Definitely something to be said for those simple one line conkys. The elegance of them is wonderful.

And then there are mine roll - - all over the place! lol

Thanks for the kind words Sector. I forgot to mention that the maximum width for the conky is set for my netbook resolution (1024x600).

Offline

Be excellent to each other!

#3025 2012-09-15 15:10:12

slipshot
#! CrunchBanger
Registered: 2009-05-13
Posts: 171

Re: Conky v1.9 Thread

Sector11 wrote
Yes, super!!!! But the code?
What font are you using?

You couple probably add a "CPU 0" under the 4th CPU to get an average usage.

I want it ALL!!!!!  Greedy aren't I!!
- Please.

Thank you. and here. i put everything in a tar.gz file

http://ompldr.org/vZmk0bw

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

Copyright © 2012 CrunchBang Linux.
Proudly powered by Debian. Hosted by Linode.
Debian is a registered trademark of Software in the Public Interest, Inc.
Server: acrobat

Debian Logo