SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2010-12-03 18:44:41

cconly
New Member
Registered: 2010-12-03
Posts: 2

Change keyboard?

I just installed Crunchbang 10a2 on my ancient laptop (transmeta CPU, 512MB ram, mobile radeon video) and it works perfectly.  Well done!

The only problem I've noticed is that it set me up with a GB keyboard even though I chose US in the install (unless I made a mistake, not likely).  And when I run "sudo dpkg-reconfigure console-setup," which works fine in 9.04, it skips all the keyboard choice questions and goes straight to the font questions.

Maybe this is just a function of Statler still being an alpha.  But I thought you might want to know.

Thanks.

Offline

Help fund CrunchBang, donate to the project!

#2 2010-12-03 18:54:51

snowpine
#!-a-roo
Registered: 2008-11-24
Posts: 2,984

Re: Change keyboard?

Offline

#3 2010-12-03 18:59:08

ali
#! Die Hard
Registered: 2010-05-31
Posts: 1,035

Re: Change keyboard?

the reconfigure didn't work for me and a bunch of guys either, so if the official solution doesnt work for you try adding the line "setxkbmap us &" at the bottom of your   /home/*your user here*/.config/openbox/autostart.sh file
or just run it whenever you need it Alt+F2 "setxkbmap us"

Offline

#4 2010-12-04 01:06:35

cconly
New Member
Registered: 2010-12-03
Posts: 2

Re: Change keyboard?

Thanks to both.  Problem solved.

Offline

#5 2010-12-04 16:48:17

friTTe
#! CrunchBanger
From: Sweden
Registered: 2010-06-20
Posts: 150
Website

Re: Change keyboard?

Had troubles with this aswell during pure openbox, ended up with xfce session and i love it smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

Copyright © 2012 CrunchBang Linux.
Proudly powered by Debian. Hosted by Linode.
Debian is a registered trademark of Software in the Public Interest, Inc.
Server: bleh

Debian Logo