SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-05-08 08:17:00

trn
Member
Registered: 2012-02-10
Posts: 18

Opening program on second monitor , dual monitor system

Dual monitor system
I want primary right.

But... if run program, program always run on first left monitor.

How change this?

Offline

Help fund CrunchBang, donate to the project!

#2 2013-05-08 19:14:34

tralce
Member
From: Maine, USA
Registered: 2013-05-02
Posts: 24
Website

Re: Opening program on second monitor , dual monitor system

Look at Devilspie (link1, link2) which you can use to force windows to always go to a certain location, desktop, workspace, or make it always maximize, occupy specific dimenions...

Offline

#3 2013-05-09 05:52:41

trn
Member
Registered: 2012-02-10
Posts: 18

Re: Opening program on second monitor , dual monitor system

Thanx
but i need for all programs

some feature, to just replace primary monitor from left to right

Offline

#4 2013-05-09 06:09:11

th3pun15h3r
#! Die Hard
Registered: 2011-11-22
Posts: 506

Re: Opening program on second monitor , dual monitor system

I was wondering this also I just set it up to start the prpgram where ever my mouse cursor is.

Offline

#5 2013-05-09 07:11:13

trn
Member
Registered: 2012-02-10
Posts: 18

Re: Opening program on second monitor , dual monitor system

th3pun15h3r wrote:

I was wondering this also I just set it up to start the prpgram where ever my mouse cursor is.

and how?

Offline

#6 2013-05-09 21:03:46

tralce
Member
From: Maine, USA
Registered: 2013-05-02
Posts: 24
Website

Re: Opening program on second monitor , dual monitor system

Indeed. I'd love to know how you went about this. It seems very intriguing.

Offline

#7 2013-05-09 22:56:08

VDP76
#! Bean Roaster
Registered: 2012-04-12
Posts: 826

Re: Opening program on second monitor , dual monitor system

^ type in a terminal

obconf

or go to Settings -> Openbox -> GUI config tool

Look at the tab "Windows" in "Openbox Configuration Manager" and check "Place new windows under the mouse pointer"

@trn: maybe one of the option in "Windows" tab could be useful for your purpose...


#!#!#! Forum etiquette #!#!#!
Are you a new member!? Have you introduced yourself?!
CLI basics | LVM | smxi | chrooting | multiarch

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

Copyright © 2012 CrunchBang Linux.
Proudly powered by Debian. Hosted by Linode.
Debian is a registered trademark of Software in the Public Interest, Inc.

Debian Logo