SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-03-16 19:17:33

notinreallife
New Member
From: CT
Registered: 2013-03-07
Posts: 7

Reverting to Statler Audio Drivers

The audio drivers in Waldorf suck for me.  I have Realtek HD sound on my mobo and it doesn't Alsa on Waldorf.  When I had Statler everything was golden.  Is there a way to get back to those driver?

Thanks

Offline

Be excellent to each other!

#2 2013-03-16 19:21:22

VastOne
#! Ranger
From: V-Ger
Registered: 2011-04-26
Posts: 10,163
Website

Re: Reverting to Statler Audio Drivers

You have the same drivers installed, the alsa package

If you remove Pulseaudio, alsa will be left.  There are several How To's here and on the web on how to do this


VSIDO | Words That Build Or Destroy

We do not run from challenges, they become new innovations within VSIDO!

Offline

#3 2013-03-16 19:28:33

notinreallife
New Member
From: CT
Registered: 2013-03-07
Posts: 7

Re: Reverting to Statler Audio Drivers

Ok Thanks. Hopefully that solves the problem.

Offline

#4 2013-03-17 20:14:17

Barnabyh
#! Die Hard
From: Church of the Subgenius
Registered: 2012-11-07
Posts: 817
Website

Re: Reverting to Statler Audio Drivers

Oh, Pulseaudio again. Did Statler not use that yet? As a side note, not all audio problems are due to PA, I finally got audio running in Rune for Linux (game) by installing OSS 4 which was not in #! by default.


From ArchBang to SlackBang | Project SlackBang

Say no to bugs. - It's not a bug, it's a worm.

Offline

#5 2013-03-19 01:27:28

dddmatrix
Member
Registered: 2012-11-10
Posts: 26

Re: Reverting to Statler Audio Drivers

I used to purge pulseaudio and leave alsa only, as describing step by step here: http://crunchbang.org/forums/viewtopic. … 95#p277995

Hope you satisfy with it!

Offline

#6 2013-03-19 05:11:19

pvsage
Internal Affairs
From: North Carolina
Registered: 2009-10-18
Posts: 12,494

Re: Reverting to Statler Audio Drivers

Here's another guide on removing Pulseaudio.  (Note that libpulse-browse0 - listed in incogn1to's script - don't exist in the Debian repos, so you'll need to manually remove that from the purge line.)  Also, you'll probably need to manually install gstreamer0.10-alsa, as I mentioned in reply #10 in that thread.  Got everything working tickety-bo for me! monkey


I'm a moderator here.  How are we doing?  Feedback is encouraged.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

Copyright © 2012 CrunchBang Linux.
Proudly powered by Debian. Hosted by Linode.
Debian is a registered trademark of Software in the Public Interest, Inc.

Debian Logo