SEARCH

Enter your search query in the box above ^, or use the forum search tool.

You are not logged in.

#1 2012-09-24 13:44:33

Gordon
#! CrunchBanger
From: Blackpool, Lancashire, UK
Registered: 2012-05-22
Posts: 238

Iceweasel Problem [ SOLVED ]

Hi Folks

I have a problem with the latest upgrade of Iceweasel. The problem is that when on ebay and trying to select and upload
a picture is says that no files have been selected and goes no futher. It used to work ok till it did an upgrade the other day. I have tried to find a site for iceweaasel but have failed to do so so far or this would have been popsted on its own site

Last edited by Gordon (2012-09-26 07:22:39)


Cheers smile smile
Gordon
Using Janice Testing at present also sid and systemd and  VSIDO
A7N8X delux motherboard, 1 GB ram, AMD ATHLON XP 2800+ ( 2255 Mhz ), Nvidia Geforce PNY 62000 graphics card

Offline

Help fund CrunchBang, donate to the project!

#2 2012-09-24 14:16:08

xaos52
The Good Doctor
From: Planet of the @s
Registered: 2011-06-24
Posts: 4,595

Re: Iceweasel Problem [ SOLVED ]

What site and what picture? Perhaps it is a site problem?

Offline

#3 2012-09-24 17:17:52

iamnutz
#! Member
Registered: 2012-07-27
Posts: 55

Re: Iceweasel Problem [ SOLVED ]

After the last upgrade n the 806 testing image it appeared to break the system, I re-installed the 806 image and on hold until newer upgrades come out. Just a thought

Offline

#4 2012-09-25 06:45:25

Gordon
#! CrunchBanger
From: Blackpool, Lancashire, UK
Registered: 2012-05-22
Posts: 238

Re: Iceweasel Problem [ SOLVED ]

Hi Folks

Thanks for the replies

@ xaos52

The picture was from my pictures directory on drive sdb1. It always worked before the recent upgrade.

@ iamnutz

I guess from your post that the best think to do is to uninstall iceweasel and reinstall it, at least that's what I think you mean


Cheers smile smile
Gordon
Using Janice Testing at present also sid and systemd and  VSIDO
A7N8X delux motherboard, 1 GB ram, AMD ATHLON XP 2800+ ( 2255 Mhz ), Nvidia Geforce PNY 62000 graphics card

Offline

#5 2012-09-25 22:00:47

iamnutz
#! Member
Registered: 2012-07-27
Posts: 55

Re: Iceweasel Problem [ SOLVED ]

I slapped the usb key back in, rebooted and formated/re-installed the image to start over, had too many errors going on after the upgrade. It was the 1st time I did an upgrade over wifi as opposed to eth so data corruption could have been the issue however I havent done an upgrade as of yet

Offline

#6 2012-09-26 07:05:17

Gordon
#! CrunchBanger
From: Blackpool, Lancashire, UK
Registered: 2012-05-22
Posts: 238

Re: Iceweasel Problem [ SOLVED ]

Hi iamnutz

Thanks for the reply. my machine is an old one and wont boot on usb, all my upgrades are done over etho so I will uninstall and reinstall iceweasel and see what happens


Cheers smile smile
Gordon
Using Janice Testing at present also sid and systemd and  VSIDO
A7N8X delux motherboard, 1 GB ram, AMD ATHLON XP 2800+ ( 2255 Mhz ), Nvidia Geforce PNY 62000 graphics card

Offline

#7 2012-09-26 07:25:00

Gordon
#! CrunchBanger
From: Blackpool, Lancashire, UK
Registered: 2012-05-22
Posts: 238

Re: Iceweasel Problem [ SOLVED ]

Hi Folks

As you can see it is solved. The solution was a reinstall of iceweasel but not the aurora version. Again thanks for your help


Cheers smile smile
Gordon
Using Janice Testing at present also sid and systemd and  VSIDO
A7N8X delux motherboard, 1 GB ram, AMD ATHLON XP 2800+ ( 2255 Mhz ), Nvidia Geforce PNY 62000 graphics card

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

Copyright © 2012 CrunchBang Linux.
Proudly powered by Debian. Hosted by Linode.
Debian is a registered trademark of Software in the Public Interest, Inc.

Debian Logo